Dr. Angela Logan, Chapter President

The 41st National Assembly has come to a close. It was held in Indianapolis, Indiana, from June 29, 2018 - July 1, 2018. It was truly an international assembly with members coming from all parts of the United States and abroad. Nearly 2,000 Links, Connecting Links, Heir-o-Links, and guests were in attendance. The Assembly kicked off the week with a Community Health and Safety Fair held at Riverside Park Family Center. “Throughout the week members attended various workshops and panel discussions designed to further enhance the efforts of nearly 15,000 member globally” as stated by Dr. Glenda Newell-Harris, national president.

The Indiana Iconic Cluster consisting of five chapters in Indiana hosted the 41st National Assembly. This Cluster consisted of the following chapters: Indianapolis Chapter, Jarnell Burks-Craig, President; Circle City (IN) Chapter, Debra Simmons Wilson, President; South Bend (IN) Chapter, Dr. Jann Joseph, President; Ft. Wayne (IN) Chapter, DaVita Mitchell, President; and Northern Indiana (IN) Chapter, Debra Powers, President. The Cluster was under the planning and execution of a dynamic leader, Jarnell Burks-Craig. The South Bend Area (IN) Chapter had 10 members in attendance, led by our newly-elected President, Dr. Angela Logan. 

​The Links, Incorporated elected its 17th National President, Dr. Kimberly Jeffries Leonard, Vice President, Ethel Isaacs Williams, Secretary, Crystal Kendrick, Treasurer, Ethelyn Bowers, and Nominating Chair, Raynetta Waters for the 2018 -2020 Term. 

The National Assembly is held every even year in different cities across the country. The 2020 National Assembly will be held in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Attending the 41st National Assembly.


JUNE 27 - JULY 1, 2018

Dr. Angela Logan, Chapter President